Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

Joel Ruiz and Commonwealth Chevy were so helpful and accommodating to me in my first experience buying a vehicle. They listened, provided insight and did everything I could have hoped for in helping me make the right decision on a 2016 Chevy Silverado. I'd highly recommend anyone looking to make a first purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Thank you so much Chris Holder for getting me in a great reliable, dependable and safe suv. I love my Chevrolet Trax, it is such a great feeling and I can’t get over how fast the process was! Again I appreciate all that you did for me to get in my new safe vehicle!! Best decision I made in a long time and best service ever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Chris Holder and Dennis Millman Were Extremely helpful and willing to help in anyway. Chris went above in beyond from helping me choose the perfect Chevy Blazer, to helping is save a bunch of money on the vehicle by informing us of a discount program we were unaware of and he assisted me and constantly updated me in the process of registering and insuring my vehicle. He helped me turn in my old plates and even gave me a ride to the registry because I didn’t have a car at the time. Once my Blazer was on the road, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2020

Worked with Chris Holder in purchasing a used Chevy Sonic for my daughter. Chris was great in all aspect of the deal. Would highly recommend Chris to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

Completed satisfaction chris holder was very helpful,professional and accomadating.helped me with all my questions.i felt he was not just a sales person but had knowlage of the product.the process was very smooth. Thanks Chris and dennis,definitely I will go cm to shop again!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

I tried to work with other dealerships to get as much done beforehand as possible as I have young children. Chris Holder was on it. Answered all my questions and we really only had to come in and buy the truck. There was no back and forth issues and they had the exact truck I needed. Other sales people at other dealerships only cared about getting me there without answering anything. That wasn't going to work for them. Chris Holder made it an easy and pleasant experience! Thanks again we LOVE our truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Chris Holder and the complete staff at Commonwealth Motors did a great job of getting me into a new 2020 Silverado. I evaluated two other dealers, and I did in fact Shop CM Last! I truly believe I got a good deal and have been back to ask technical questions about my new truck, and it was a pleasure dealing with Chris, despite my repeated questions. Always a gentlemen and always took the time to explain a sometimes very technical question, and a couple of times way beyond expectations. I am glad I did business with CM and look forward to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2020

sales person chris holder was very helpful and accomadating.helped me with all my questions.i felt he was not just a sales person but had knowlage of the product.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2019

I had been browsing online and came in knowing exactly which vehicle I wanted to look at. Despite it being new to their inventory, Chris was very knowledgeable about the vehicle features and up front about what service needed to be done. He was great to work with throughout the whole buying process. This is the 3rd used vehicle I’ve purchased from Commonwealth and I continue to be very happy with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

Chris Holder, our product specialist with Commonwealth Chevrolet did a fantastic job on not only getting us the best deal possible, but staying on every detail. When we mistakenly ordered the wrong size plow for the truck, Chris followed up with the installer and managed to get the switch for us with no hassles whatsoever. I highly recommend any and all future customers to contact Chris and you'll be more than satisfied. He's a real professional. Thanks for everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2019

Can’t say enough great things!! From the second I pulled into the Chevrolet lot, I was greeted and made comfortable Chris Holder was a true professional from start to finish He listened to what I was looking for and showed me the best options. He made sure he took the time needed to find me the perfect truck No details were missed from the sales process all the way through! Between Chris and His manager Dennis I could not have asked for better service I would recommend this team to anyone looking for a vehicle, you won’t be ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2019

Chris holder is an outstanding salesman. very respectful If anyone is looking to purchase or inquire about a vehicle I very highly recommend him to help you . He went up and above to make our purchase much easier 👍the Aristy’s

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2019

Chris was wonderful to work with. He explained everything through the process, didn't leave with any questions. Great communication through the process until pickup regarding registration and everything else. Overall great experience with Chris

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2019

Our salesman, Chris Holder, was just great. He treated us fabulously and didn’t try to sell us anything that we didn’t want. It was a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2019

Commonwealth is honestly true their word! The salesman that help us Christopher Holder, absolutely awesome! He made sure at the end of the day I was happy with my purchases highly highly highly recommended him and the dealership! "SHOP THEM LAST YOU WILL LOVE THEM!!!!"

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2019

I was able to upgrade my car and drive off the lot with it in less than three hours. Carl Rogers, Chris Holder and Cheryl Burkhead worked together to make the process simple. I ended up driving off the lot with a better car and not having to pay a premium for the upgrade. I'm a returning customer to this dealer and will be back for next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

Chris was absolutely great to work with. He was very professional and handled business in a very conscientious manner making sure all of my needs were met and if he could do anything else to make my experience at Commonwealth better. He was very honest with me and looks out for his clients rather than just himself. I highly recommend speaking with Chris when going to Commonwealth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2019

Knew what I was looking for and the budget I had to work with. Chris and Dennis tooknthw time to show me my options and walk me through the the process. Couldn’t have been treated and better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2019

Chris was great to work with. Very informative. Made the process simple and easy while also catering to my needs and expectations. I would highly recommend working with Chris

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2019

I purchased a new VM from Chris.. the entire experience was perfect, I received the price and vehicle I wanted, wrapped the deal up in record time and the car was waiting for me when I picked it up. He has called multiple times to make sure I am satisfied.. I am very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2019

Raul was so great to deal with, he listened to us and go us into the exact vehicle we wanted. We have purchased many cars and this was the best experience ever. I will refer all our friends and family to him. He is the ultimate sales professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2019

Shopping at commonwealth motors with Esteban was awesome!!! He was so nice to my father and I, and did his job really well. He’s such a kind guy and was very helpful with all of the information he presented us. We ended up purchasing a used car and he made it so easy for us to do so. You go Esteban!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2019

New Car? on 701-2019 I Miguel Gonzalez stopped by Commonwealth motors for my 2018 Chevy Equinox maintenance service which included tire rotation and oil change. When i got to dealership i arrived I notice Raul Carpio and Jaimie Dimare in the showroom . immediately i greeted both of them. Raul saw me looking over a Chevy Blazer model and asked if i like it, which i replied yes but i would prefer an Equinox instead,immediately he took me outside to check the rest of the equinox models.he asked me if i wanted to test drive the car. which i did ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2019

I have bought 2 cars from this dealership. They have always been very friendly, courteous and honest. I have always had a great experience and received service in a professional way and they were very accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2019

Great service and sales staff. Everyone was very polite and knowledgeable. Highly recommend to anyone looking to service or buy new or used cars. Every visit the staff has gone above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

I mean I can not stress enough how truly simple and easy the buying process was with these guys, I mean really like the commercial. In, Out and on the road within one day I was driving off in my Dream car. Entered the dealership, fell asleep and woke up in a my new, trusty steed. Again, can't recommend enough, KUDOS GENTLEMEN.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2018

Paul was unbelievable. I had a plow put on my purchase and he not only found the best plow guy around , he dropped off my truck and picked it up for me . He also installed after market floor mats at no extra charge. I had on small issue with my vehicle ( which was me simply not turning the gas cap tight enough) and he set up my appt with service and sat there with me while they serviced my truck free of charge . It was 90 minutes he could of been closing a deal and making himself money , yet he sat ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2018

It was the salesman that not only sold me my truck but sold the dealership also !!!!! Both the Sales Manager and Chris LeBlanc were helpful with this sale

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2018

Finally, a salesman that knows about the vehicles they are selling! Richard W. at Commonwealth Chevy was very knowledgeable about all of the differences between the options on the vehicles we looked at, and took the time to explain them to us. He knew what the different option packages included and could quickly show us what those features were, and how they worked. Very helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2018

I recently purchased my 4th vehicle at Commonwealth Chevrolet. This is the first time I have purchased a used vehicle from a car dealer. I have always purchased new cars. The price I paid was on the low side of the Kelly Blue Book value, so I feel like I got a very good deal. I was pleased with the financing provided as well. I am very happy with the vehicle. The salesman John Schiavoni did not pressure me at all. He was very pleasant, and knowledgeable about the vehicle (I also worked with Lexi, Esteban & Chris and they ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018

I purchased a new vehicle at Commonwealth Chevy last week. The sales associate, Lexi, was extremely responsive and did not waste my time. I was up front and told her what I wanted and that I didn’t want to keep going back and forth. She communicated my requests and within a short time I was handed off to Mike in the business office to review my financing. Even though it was a busy night he took the time to explain everything to me, was friendly and did not force me into any add ons that I wasn’t comfortable ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2018

We went through a CLIENT process; not a CUSTOMER sale Wife's medical issues warranted a unique set of needs. John Schiavoni actually customized a pre owned vehicle to handle those issues while minimizing the financial impact. His (actually Commonwealth's) facilitator approach is commendable. His Manager, Dennis, whom I initially contacted, is second to none in terms of the client environment, willingness and help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2018

This was as pleasant a car buying experience as I've ever had. The price was fair and the process efficient. Paul Kazalski was great. He went far above what was expected. He even used his personal time to run my DMV-1 form to the registry so that my daughter could get her car that day as the 'runner' had already departed for the day's run. With him doing this, he prevented her having to wait until Monday to take delivery.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2018

Richard Winward and John Schiavoni are very compassionate and understanding of my needs in purchasing a new vehicle. My Chevrolet Cruze I felt comfortable. Nancy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2018

Commonwealth is one of the best dealers I have ever dealt with. No pressure great atmosphere! This is my 2nd Equinox don't think I would go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2018

I was very happy with my experience at Commonwealth. Jane made this process simple and was very good about answering my questions and responding to my calls. She was thorough and made sure I felt confident with how to use my vehicle before driving it off the lot. I would definitely buy another car there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2018

Everyone was friendly. Especially Paul Kazalski, he saw my need and interest, and helped out as much as he could. Thanks to Paul, I have my dream car. And for that i wanted to say Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2018

I just picked up m y 2018 Chevy Equinox. My salesman was Richard Winward. He was extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. He was going to be on vacation so he arranged pick up with Estaban. He did a great job reviewing the car and I left feeling like I knew the cars features and had a very pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2018

I recently brought in a 2010 Malibu for new brakes. During the service, the Commonwealth crew noticed that my headlight had lost hermiticity so that it would not pass inspection. They ordered another one which was mistakenly shipped to another recipient. Guy from Commonwealth kept me aware of the status of the issue over a two day period so despite that I have to bring the car back when the new headlight arrives, I am very satisfied with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2017

my only issue is . the right hand mirror on my truck was replaced. the technician that replaced it neglected to clean the glass it was covered with smudges that made it difficult to see what was behind me at night. Josh was great.listened to my concerns and looked into them and explained the solutions very clearly. i am very pleased with the way Josh assisted me. please thank him again for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2017

Bought my used G.M.certified 2006 impala SS from this dealer in 2011. It has been an outstanding and rewarding experience year after year since 2011. They have been very attentive to my needs and provided quality service every time my car needed repair. They have gone out of their way on routine calls to my home about followup maintenance etc. and to wish me continued 'well-wishes' on multiple occasions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

I called in the evening with a concern about my Enckave. Though it was too late for it to be serviced, we made a plan for drop off and Heather was very helpful with several options. When I called about my car the next day, it was ready. I got a complimentary ride to the dealership - which is always a huge plus- and was back in the road with no problems and a fixed car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2017

Chris Santiago was great, kept us in the loop, brought car in for 60K service, they found big problems covered by extended warranty, everything was handled well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2017

My first visit for a routine service left me feeling as if I've found a perminent dealer to service my truck. Chris and the team made me feel welcome and completed my service in a timely and friendly manner, answering any questions that i had. Thanks again for an awesome service experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2017

I had a very bad gas line leak and was terrified to even drive my car to you. but after arriving, I was greeted with a professional "crew" that made me feel so at ease. I purchased my vehicle from Commonwealth and will do so again in the future. Your service Manager, Sandra Howard, is top notch. she made me comfortable from the minute I entered your service area and assured me that the problem would be taken care of, and it was done in record time. I thought I had to leave my vehicle for a number ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2017

Commonwealth chevy always exceeds my expectations. The service is excellent. Sandra is always looking out for her customers and brings you the best possible deals on service. You can walk out of Chevy knowing that your car is up to date and have the confidence to drive out of their with no worries.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2017

The customer service at the Chevrolet Service department at Commonwealth Motors is phenomenal. When I came it to have the oil changed, the brake pads/rotors replaced and four new times put on, they were ready. All the prices quoted five months earlier stayed the same. They did not increase by one cent. In fact, they told me about a $100.00 rebate for my new tires. I could not ask for more. Oh, and they even gave me have a rental car for the day... free of charge!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2017

I can’t say enough amazing things about the dealership and the salesman, Paul. The environment is clean and organized. I couldn’t spot a speck of dust from ceiling to floor. Paul was extremely helpful and answered every one of my questions. I never felt pressured into anything ( which I’m sure we can all agree is usually the case with this type of market). I would without a doubt recommend this dealership and of course Paul.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2017

When buying new truck they were very informative and had the correct answers to all my questions.i was given a price there was no haggling about prices .They gave a good deal up front.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2017

I have bought my last 2 vehicles from commonwealth and have always brought them here for service. Work is always done in a timely fashion.with no surprises

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2017

I brought my 2016 Silverado for it's 2nd and 3rd services to Commonwealth. Both times I waited, their waiting room is great as I can sit with my laptop and use the wi-fi to work while I wait. They hold to their wait times as well... Both times took about 45 minutes. All the people I dealt with were pleasant. I would use them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2017

I had a great experience with Commonwealth yet again. This is the sixth car I have leased through Commonwealth. Their knowledgable and courteous sales staff keeps me coming back. They go above and beyond. I wouldn't use any other dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2017

The service with this Chevrolet dealer is top notch. I've been a customer for over 30 years and purchased 9 vehicles from them. The main reason I purchased my cars and trucks from this dealer was mainly for their Chevrolet service. Their Chevrolet service and salespeople are knowledgeable, courteous, honest and no pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2017

Experience was great! My salesman (Paul Kazalski) was A+!!! Very knowledgeable, responsive and accommodating! I've already referred both him AND Commonwealth to 3 friends! This is my 2nd vehicle purchased from CM and I wouldn't deal with anyone else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2017

The salesperson Richard Winward was very friendly, and interested in helping me decide on my new purchase. He explained the different features of the truck and let me give it a really good look over. Richard gave me a very good feeling that I was making a good choice, both in the vehicle and the dealership I chose to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2017

I bought a new Chevy Cruise on Aug 28th and had the best experience here. My salesman, Richard Winward, went ABOVE AND BEYOND getting me into the vehicle i really wanted while also giving me a great deal and a payment that i can afford. Every person and department i dealt with, from sales to financing to the service department for my inspection sticker, were friendly and professional and very knowledgeable. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle!! My only disappointment was not getting to see Charlie Sr. from the commercials!! Haha. Great place ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2017

Getting new brakes is a must - they keep your car safe for you and your family, but take a bit of time. Knowing this, Commonwealth is great because they have a free car service that can get you back home to move on with your day. In addition to getting brakes done, I had a light repaired, an oil change and tire rotation, along with the multiple point inspection that comes as a courtesy. This alone tells me that commonwealth cares about putting a highly functioning vehicle back on the road when they work on it, not to mention ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2017

Aside from a routine oil change and tire rotation, I had complained about a mystery vibration coming from the front right tire area on my Suburban. It only happened at high rates of speed, very sporadically. At a past appointment, I was told this noise was 'normal' and was attributed to the shifting between 8cyl and 4, but it definitely didn't feel like that while I was driving. After driving with a service manager (I believe it was Brian) he heard the noise and thought it might be difficult to diagnose since it was so random. After the ride, it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2017

Commonwealth chevy has excellent customer service and great prices. I always get my oil changed here and they are wonderful! I would recommend to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2017

I had lease that was about to end- went to commonwealth chevy in lawrence- and as they say "shop us last" best experience I've ever had at a car dealership, salesman and business mgr no hassle- easy going, will return to them for my future car needs- thanks commonwealth

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2017

We just bought our third vehicle from them. John Thompson (from Commonwealth Honda) is a top rate sales person and a pleasure to do business with. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new or used .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2017

I had a very positive experience. I work with Chris and he was very informative and upfront about that due to the pollen filters might have to be changed and super polite and friendly. I love my Equinox!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2017

I've been taking my 2011 Chevy Silverado to Commonwealth for service. The service team is excellent. Always helpful and diligent. They are quick and get repairs done correctly the first time. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2017

This was my First lease from Commonwealth. Emmanuel Cintron was the salesman. This gentleman was fantastic, No pressure reviewed all the information with no pressure at all. Both Emmanuel and the financial individual did an exceptional job of keeping things simple and accurate. I would highly recommend both these individuals to my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2017

I was so impressed, happy and satisfied with the hard work the team put into to get me a car ASAP. They REALLY worked so professional and went out their way to meet my needs. I am so happy with the brand new car !! I can't express how thankful and grateful I am to Jaime Dimare for made things work out so FAST and Well done. Thank you, thank you very much for all your hard work . Richard Winward as always was so helpful and pleasant. Thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2017

When I was down on my luck and didn't think I had a chance of getting myself a nice used vehicle Commonwealth made it happen. I honestly told My sales man Raul that it would take a miracle to get the deal done, well at Commonwealth Motors they are miracle workers! I am excited to say that I drove away in my new vehicle two days later!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2017

We met with RICHARD today and was very impressed on how well he treated us and all the knowledge on the car we got today ,, He's very patient and just let me decide what i wanted and gave me all the time i needed never felt rushed at all i would recommend him to anyone he was great thank you for helping me make the choice of an equinox .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2017

We were looking for something that would fit our budget and really do what we needed. The folks here were really willing to help us and got a trade-in cleaned up for us in only a day so we could drive it home. Thanks so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2017

Talk about setting the bar for dealerships! First class experience for the whole family! The sales and financing team we awesome! Thank you Conor Carney!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2017

Sandra Howard is the best, my license plate was faded so I failed inspection she had a shuttle take me to the registry and come back and get me when I was done. Fantastic as always at Commonwealth Chevy!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2017

Thanks Jamie for making the experience fun!~ We enjoyed our car buying time at Commonwealth. Connor and Paul were so very helpful. Painless experience. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2017

I recently bought a 2017 Chevy Malibu and am very happy with the purchase. I did what the add said, as I "shopped us last" and it worked. I got a better deal from Commonwealth vs another Chevy dealer. The sales staff (Raul Carpio) was on top of their game as they were better informed regarding all the features of the Malibu than the other dealer. I will definitely shop them last again when I need a car in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2017

Just picked up a 2015 Buick Lacrosse LE yesterday during the pouring rain..lol. That car drives so smooth and just a great car. I got a GREAT deal from Emmanuel (Manny) Cintron who is one of nicest, knowledgeable, helpful, and professional dealers in building. He made sure I got to know my car before I left the dealership. The whole deal was smooth and very professional. Every staff member was very professional and polite but MANNY was the BEST.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2017

The staff was nice and professional, smooth process and met all my expectations! I will definitely recommend commonwealth to my friends and family in the near future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2017

While all the Chevrolet service staff is great in all ways, we have dealt mainly with Chris Taylor. Chris is professional, helpful, knowledgeable, and a person a manager would be proud of. He is courteous and patient and friendly. He never lets us feel foolish when we go in with a problem. He always explains in detail what the problem actually is, what can be done to fix it, the probable time involved, and the approximate cost. His explanations are given in a manner that we can understand. He makes us feel that we are the only customers in the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2017

I bought a 2015 Chevy Equinox at Common Wealth Motors on 4/7/2017. I was very nervous going into this experience because of my lack of knowledge with cars , and this was the first time I was going to purchase a car without any guardian assistance. The first salesman I met was a gentleman named Connor Carney , and I am very grateful for this. Connor showed empathy right away instead of pushing me into something that was not for me. I told Connor that I was expecting my first new born on the way ever since I mentioned that all Connor would do ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2017

Sarah Lord came right over to help me and get the car's info then showed me to the waiting area and told me there was coffee and cookies. Chris at the service desk is always friendly too. Since it was such a nice day outside, I took a walk around the lot and looked at the new Chevy Cruzes since my lease will be up this year and I'm hoping to get another Cruze. When I went back inside, Sarah came over to talk with me and I thought, oh-oh, something is wrong with the car, but that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2017

Zeke Dennis and the owner Charlie made my new car purchase a great experience. I strongly recommend Commonwealth Chevrolet. I look forward to bringing my new Chevy in for scheduled service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2017

From the moment we showed up on the lot to the moment we drove away in our new 2016 Buick Lacrosse we were overly impressed with the service we received. Esteban Robriguez hustled to retrieve dealer plates & the keys to allow us to test drive my dream car. Because my boyfriend is very particular Esteban and his team made sure a few minor details were addressed. Esteban and his Team went above and beyond for us!!! Thank you I would like to thank Sales manager Rich Davis for taking the time to introduce himself and letting us know if we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2017

I was referred to go see Paul Kazalski and what a great referral it was. Awesome to deal with and goes above and beyond for you. I can't say enough great things about him and will definitely be going to see him and referring others to go see him in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2017

Sarah Lord was very pleasant and easy to deal with. Sarah makes the process much easier to get through and keeps you informed. Great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2017

Didn't waste my time trying to selling me vehicles I can't afford. Listened to our wants and needs and found the right vehicle for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2017

I called and spoke with Chris Taylor. I told him my problem. He said to bring it in. I left my car there. They checked it and called me with the estimated cost. I told them to repair it and it was ready in less than 4 hours. Very happy with the service we receive there. That's why we always return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2017

Because of past experiences with other dealers we were hesitant to buy a car anywhere. UNTIL PAUL! We had the best experience- he was patient in answering all of our questions, never pushed us toward buying anything, and truly wanted us to be happy with whatever we chose no matter if it was through Chevy or another manufacturer. Couldn't be happier with Paul's service and expertise!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2017

This is my second purchase from Commonwealth Motors. Last week I purchased a new 2017 High Country. Sales Associate I dealt with was Emmanuel (Manny) Cintron, Manny was very professional and took his time to listen to what I wanted in my new vehicle. My experience with Manny was exceptional, I signed the P&S on Thursday and as agreed truck was ready to go with the additional accessories I purchased for delivery on Friday. Prior to my face to face with Manny I dealt on line with Jennifer Gomes, she was also excellent to deal with. My past experience ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2017

My whole family buys from Paul and as always made my experience seem effortless. Always shoots straight and always delivers what he promises. Never go to anyone else it's like he is part of our family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2017

From the very first step into the dealership, my wife and I were impressed. We were greeted right away by Esteban. He was very informative and took the time to listen to what we had to say. The service we received was impeccable. Everyone we had contact with was very polite and extremely professional. My wife and I came in knowing our credit wasn't the greatest, but Esteban still took the time to go over each and every option he could find. All in all, I would be very happy to recommend Commonwealth Chevrolet to family and friends. Thank ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2017

Fantastic experience! Staff is great! Happy and very attentive. My salesperson, Raul Carpio, was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Purchased my first car from this dealership and I have to admit I was nervous about doing so, which is why I appreciate how comfortable the guys down at Commonwealth Chevrolet in Lawrence, Mass made me feel. This being my first time buying from a dealership It was nice to work with a knowledgable staff who really wanted to make sure I was taken care of. They worked to find a solution that works for me and this is why you ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2017

I would highly recommend buying a car from Commonwealth Motors in Lawrence, MA. The Chevy showroom salesman I dealt with was Emmanuel Cintron. Manny was very helpful, polite, and knowledgeable when I needed a car right away. Commonwealth Motors made the process of applying for a loan as well as handling all the other paperwork that goes along with buying a car simple and fast. Manny was able to get the 2012 Chevy Cruze 6 speed I was interested in registered and insured the same day I traded in my 2005 Chevy Malibu, which they even gave me $300 for when it was worth ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2017

I hate buying a new car because I always feel like I'm going to get ripped off and that dealers will do whatever it takes to make a profit. I didn't feel that way this time! I worked with Paul Kazalski (sales) and Jamie Dimare (financing) to purchase my new car. Both were professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. They made the entire process effortless from beginning to end, and best of all, they didn't make me feel like I made a fool's deal. Instead, they gained my trust by being kind and honest and giving me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2017

I only take my car to have oil changes at commonwealth Chevy! They are great!!! I recommend them to everyone! They are very nice and friendly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2017

I was searching for a new car but I didn't believe I would be ready to buy it that day. I experienced knowledgeable staff who searched for the right car for me with pushing the extras.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

Phone Numbers:Sales Hours:
  • Mon - Thu9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri - Sat9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • SunClosed
Concierge Hours:
  • Mon - SunClosed
Service Hours:
  • Mon - Fri7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • SunClosed
Parts Hours:
  • Mon - Thu7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat7:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • SunClosed
Commonwealth Chevrolet, Inc. 42.7144, -71.1385.